NEOHEMAS Session 1-12-14

Been very bad about getting my reports out. Last Sunday Just Chris and I again. Good session mainly working on mechanics and polishing what he already knows as well as a nice three count combo from Russian fisticuffs. Still working on getting his striking ready for his fight in Feb.

On Thursday, Gary, Jason and I had a frigid training session. We worked focus mitts, cadence drills and did some grappling before the cold got to us.
On this past Sunday, Gary, David, Jason and I travel south to Akron where I taught a 2 1/2 hour clinic on sambo. I am far from an expert but know enough to give a decent intro clinic which is what I did. My old grappling friend David Doyle invited me down to work with some of the locals.
We started with some nice Russian ROM exercises then an explanation of our grip drill and showed some things to work on. We went through half a dozen or so takedowns and submissions.. Git to see and old friend and meet some people. Hopefully they had as much fun as I had.
David goes for armbar
Leave a Reply

