NEOHEMAS session 9-12-13

Gary, Jason, Sophia and I today…Sophia is 10 so she had to skip af good deal of what we did but she still got her feet more than a little wet.

2 round shadow boxing
1 round focus mitts
2 rounds boxing
2 rounds savate
2 rounds partnered footwork drill
Since this is our sambo and am wrestling off season we decided to work a different style and jumped in to Fabian Von Auerswald’s manual from 1539:
This is a manual that I have worked with on and off since around 1998 when Pete Kautz first sent me a copy of it. I have not touched it for about a year and I think this whole year with a strong focus on sambo has helped me get in tune with my grappelarity(tm). We only went over a small portion but something must have clicked upstairs, everything was clear and I was seeing cognate techniques and concepts easier than ever. The guys seemed to enjoy it as well.
Sophia got a chance to review her sambo lessons and show off some of her slick moves on her old man. She is really getting better each time we train which is very nice to see.
200px-Auerswald_7
Leave a Reply

