NEOHEMAS session 9-8-13

Everyone canceled today so I grabbed my 10 year old daughter Sophia and took her next door to beat me up.

A while back I saw a Russian sambist who lives in Scotland named Vadim Kolganov was making clips of him teaching his young son sambo. A few weeks ago I started teaching my youngest daughter straight from these videos. She has really been enjoying them and they are nicely put together lessons so overall I am pretty happy. Yesterday was her 5th lesson. Here is a clip of the Vadim’s 5th lesson on youtube:
What is interesting to me is that she really has nothing to fall back on as far as martial technique or even preconceived notion of what she should be doing so she only has what I have shown her at her disposal and she really uses it.
10 year old girls can only get thrown by full grown men for a set amount of time before the headache sets in, so after a brief rest and dinner, we went back out and worked on Angelo’s Regimental broadsword work as set out by the Cateran Society…our focus this time was on inside guard and outside guard, online stance and offline stance.
Leave a Reply

