NEOHEMAS Session 9-1-13

Chris, Gary, Jason and I today…

I was not feeling all the energetic or even healthy for this session so we focused a good deal on technique. I would have much preferred to get a good solid workout in but just could not swing it on Sunday.
We started with shadowboxing and focus glove work then progressed into working on mechanics for the straight rear and a rear leg round kick eventually progressing into a this combo – straight lead> straight rear with a side step>rear leg chasse to the gut>spinning back kick or spinning backfist depending on the distance.
Not sure if I felt more like a sloth or a slug so I chose this picture to describe my workout.
slug_vs_sloth_by_sluglady28-d4k5d1z
Leave a Reply

