Session 6-17-12

Just Chris and I this week.
2 rounds of shadow boxing
1 round focus mitts
About 15 minutes working a nice elbow to hammerfist combo.
4 rounds of boxing
1 round savate
2 rounds partnered footwork
This was some real hard sparring, hardest I have done in quite some time. Definitely can feel it today but not as bad as I thought I would. Lots of clinch and in-close dirty fighting going on. We both made good use of the elbow to hammerfist combo that we had worked on earlier. I survived on through treachery. I swear over 24 hours later and I am still a bit adrenalin pumped.
I was pretty wiped out after the hard sparring but I wanted to go over a few fine points on the inside trip and back trip from sambo so we hit those for about 20 minutes or so and did a little work from side control.
We ended the session with a short review of the blocking methods in the Footpad and Cane style of Irish stick.
Leave a Reply

