Session 10-23-11

Chris, Matt and I on Sunday.

Still getting over my bout with the super flu. Very weak so not the best training session imo.

2 rounds shadow boxing
2 rounds boxing
2 rounds kickfighting(Sparring using only feet)
We then went through some of the difference between different styles of knife work, mostly FMA and Spanish navaja styles.

We ended the session with some German longsword.

Tuesday, Chris came out and we had a good session, still feeling weak but semi-happy about how I did.
2 rounds shadow boxing
5 rounds boxing
1 round savate
1 round focus mitts

Some nice boxing by Chris…such improvement over the years. I find it hard to believe this is the same guy who was so easy to box up when he started. Now only absolute treachery allows me to land a solid shot on him. I have been adding more of the Russian fisticuff movements to my boxing lately so that helps at times.

Hopefully by next Sunday I will have put all this flu crap behind me and feel human again.

Leave a Reply

