Session 2-20-11

Chris and I today…

It looked like a solo day for me. I had planned on going over the material from the newly available Glasgow Messer text. Just about when I was halfway through it Chris showed up.

2 rounds shadow boxing
2 rounds boxing
2 rounds savate
We went fairly hard these 4 rounds. I wa already feeling a bit under the weather but at the end of 4 I was totally spent. Chris is really showing improvement on his kicking combinations.

We then worked on some power generation theory for the shillelagh and that lead to us working with the short cudgel or kippen. We went through the choke series and did some other grappling type stuff such as stick assisted double legs.

Leave a Reply

